K(L)ONE BUDGET. EFFECT BIG: DIEHL FUTURE Aviation VLOG

The people at Diehl Aviation do everything they can to ensure that you can fly safely and with peace of mind, even in Corona times. That's why no one is better suited than them to get this message across. In times of social distancing and shrinking budgets, it is a great challenge to put conventional video productions into practice. But necessity is the mother of invention and so we came up with the idea of "remote film directing".

K(L)ONE BUDGET.
EFFECT BIG:
DIEHL FUTURE CABIN VLOG

The people at Diehl Aviation do everything they can to ensure that you can fly safely and with peace of mind, even in Corona times. That's why no one is better suited than them to get this message across. In times of social distancing and shrinking budgets, it is a great challenge to put conventional video productions into practice. But necessity is the mother of invention and we came up with the idea of "remote directing".

Sebastian Tivig, Senior Cabin Integration Manager with our "Remote Direction Setup" during the shoot.

Karsten Kirbach, Product Manager, shows how smart aircraft toilets can significantly saveCO2.

Dr Ursula Hoffmann, Manager Innovation Research and Development, tells us how aircraft will navigate digitally on the ground tomorrow.

The concept:

Diehl Aviation employees show in personal video blog posts on LinkedIn how they contribute with their know-how and commitment to make flying safer and more sustainable in pandemic times. Personal. Authentic. Real.

Dr Oliver Klettke, Chief Expert Cabin Systems demonstrates how to kill corona viruses with light on board.

Implementation:

Instead of the usual filming, we gave the DIEHL staff members everything they needed to simply tell their story themselves: DJI Osmo, smartphone and a vlog mount. This way, our team was able to direct live from a distance and assist the staff in shooting the vlogs. No complicated technology and no travel necessary.

Marcel Schmedes, Technology Specialist and Technical Project Manager opens the door to the Smart Cabin Business Incubator

Jan Hägele, Product Manager Air Management, makes sure that the cabin air is good and clean when it reaches the passengers.

The result:

After our vlogging set-up had travelled many hundreds of kilometres through Germany to the various locations as a small DHL package, creative video blogs were created within a very short time, which attracted attention on LinkedIn. And uncovered such unexpected talents in some employees that we are now happily continuing with vlogging.

K(L)EIN BUDGET. WIRKUNG GROSS: DIEHL FUTURE CABIN VLOG

Die Menschen bei Diehl Aviation tun alles, damit man auch in Corona-Zeiten sicher und beruhigt fliegen kann. Deswegen ist auch niemand besser geeignet als sie, um diese Botschaft zu vermitteln. In Zeiten von Social Distancing und schrumpfenden Budgets ist es eine große Herausforderung, herkömmliche Videoproduktionen in die Tat umzusetzen. Aber Not macht bekanntlich erfinderisch und brachte uns kurzerhand auf die Idee der „Remote Regie“.

K(L)EIN BUDGET.
WIRKUNG GROSS:
DIEHL FUTURE CABIN VLOG

Die Menschen bei Diehl Aviation tun alles, damit man auch in Corona-Zeiten sicher und beruhigt fliegen kann. Deswegen ist auch niemand besser geeignet als sie, um diese Botschaft zu vermitteln. In Zeiten von Social Distancing und schrumpfenden Budgets ist es eine große Herausforderung, herkömmliche Videoproduktionen in die Tat umzusetzen. Aber Not macht bekanntlich erfinderisch und brachte uns kurzerhand auf die Idee der „Remote Regie“.

Sebastian Tivig, Senior Cabin Integration Manager mit unserem “Remote Regie Setup” beim Dreh.

Karsten Kirbach, Product Manager zeigt, wie sich mit smarten Flugzeug-Toiletten deutlich CO2 sparen lässt.

Dr. Ursula Hoffmann, Manager Innovation Research and Development erzählt, wie Flugzeuge morgen digital am Boden navigieren.

Das Konzept:

Diehl Aviation Mitarbeiter zeigen in persönlichen Video-Blog Beiträgen auf LinkedIn, wie sie mit ihrem Know-how und ihrem Einsatz dazu beitragen, das Fliegen in Pandemie-Zeiten sicherer und nachhaltiger zu gestalten. Persönlich. Authentisch. Echt.

Dr. Oliver Klettke, Chief Expert Cabin Systems demonstriert, wie man mit Licht an Bord Corona-Viren killt.

Die Umsetzung:

Statt des üblichen Filmdrehs gaben wir den Mitarbeitern alles in die Hand, damit sie ihre Geschichte einfach selbst erzählen können: DJI Osmo, Smartphone und eine Vlog-Halterung. So konnte unser Team aus der Ferne live Regie führen und den Mitarbeitern bei der Erstellung der Vlogs zur Seite stehen. Keine aufwändige Technik und keine Anreise nötig.

Marcel Schmedes, Technology Specialist and Technical Project Manager öffnet die Tür zum Smart Cabin Business Incubator

Jan Hägele, Product Manager Air Management kümmert sich darum, dass Kabinenluft gut und sauber zu den Passagieren kommt.

Das Ergebnis:

Nachdem unser Vlogging-Setup als kleines DHL-Paket viele hundert Kilometer durch Deutschland an die verschiedenen Standorte zurückgelegt hatte, entstanden damit innerhalb kürzester Zeit kreative Video-Blogs, die auf LinkedIn für Aufmerksamkeit sorgten. Und bei einigen Mitarbeitern so unerwartete Talente freilegten, dass wir jetzt mal fröhlich mit dem Vloggen weitermachen.